St. Joseph Parish Finance Council

The Parish Finance Council assists the Pastor in the administration of parish temporal matters by supporting his stewardship of parish resources while being accountable to the parish and the Diocesan bishop.  The Parish Finance Council is a key element for overseeing and promoting the financial health of the parish.  Meetings are held at least once per quarter, or more frequently, if required.

The responsibilities and activities of the Finance Council include reviewing reports concerning budgeting, receipt, and disbursement of income, reviewing periodic financial statements, reporting the financial state of the parish on an annual basis, advising the Pastor on matters incurring and satisfying parish debt, recommending to the Diocese approval of proposed contracts more than a threshold dollar amount, and considering issues designed to safeguard the ownership of parish property.

Members of the Finance Council are appointed by the Pastor.

Finance Council Members:

Rob Apgar, Chair

Richard Arigo

Mary Kate Catlin

Tom Coyne

David Juchno

Chad Martin

Allen smith

Tony Vaccare